play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Specialist Cars, Blyth.

    By Susan H on 17 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Of the cars we looked at the pricing seemed very reasonable, no main dealer overheads to cover. The buying experience is somewhere between a private sale ( we did the transaction in the owners house) and a dealer, with the benefit of a warranty and the ability to part exchange. There's a level of flexibility to view at times to suit the buyer, the car we purchased was being prepared off site and we were taken to view it rather than having to return another time. DVLA documentation was received promptly and more than half a tank of fuel, a refreshing change! I would certainly buy from here again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 18/06/17

    Thank you Susan for your very informative review, I am sure it will give other customers the confidence to buy from us. The very low mileage Jazz was a good choice. Thanks Again, John


  • 5

    Specialist Cars, a five star experience!

    By Leslie C on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I searched for a specific car and found an advert from Specialist Cars. At first glance it seemed to be too good to be true, low mileage and low price but reading all the positive comments in all the reviews I decided to see for myself. Within half an hour of seeing the car and having a test drive I bought it with no hesitation or reservations. During my looking around the car John wasn't pointing out the good points but what he thought were the bad ones. A tiny stone chip here, a but of scuffing on the door handles absolutely things you would expect of a used car, but just highlighted his forthright, honest nature which is seldom seen in a seller of used cars. Carol, the other side of this partnership took me through all the paperwork step by step but easily explaining things and even sorted the tax out there and then. Two people I deem a privilege to have met and wouldn't hesitate to buy from again should the necessity arise.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 03/06/17

    Hello Les, Thank you for your great review. You now have the award for the longest and most informative review to date. I am so pleased that our reviews actually persuaded you to come to us rather than go to someone in your home town of South Shields or anywhere else for that matter. Glad to be of assistance and hope to see you and the Berlingo in the future. Thanks Again. John and Carol


  • 5

    Another great purchase

    By IAIN C on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is my third purchase from John and Carol and I couldn't be happier. I needed to change cars earlier than expected ,both john and Carol worked their magic and got me into the right vehicle and went the extra mile to get my finance package sorted. I would recommend Specalist Cars to anyone, you won't be disappointed, great cars, great knowledge, great customer care and a great genuine couple. P.s. loving the new car.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 01/06/17

    Thanks Iain for you fantastic review I'm sure it will help others to make the decision to buy from us with confidence. I'm so pleased you like the C-Max and look forward to seeing you again when you need another change of car. John and Carol


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Michelle M on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having had bad experiences in the past with car salesman, Specialist Cars restored my faith. Excellent customer service, very friendly, very helpful. Would definitely recommend. Keep up the good work guy's. MMMCKEOWN

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 18/05/17

    Thank you Michelle for those kind comments. Your personal belongings that you accidently left in the car have been posted to you. I bet the car suits your personal plate. Kind Regards, John and Carol


  • 5

    outstanding service.

    By KENNETH C on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for a Lexus with low milage, when I saw the car on autotrader website was amazed to se such a beautiful car with low milage, contacted specialist cars, dealer could not have been more helpful, travelled down from Glasgow to Blyth and again dealer was incredibly helpful and informative, John gave me information I would have never thought to ask, what a lovely guy, would highly recommend specialist cars and last but not least, I got a great deal, thanks John.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 14/05/17

    Hi Kenneth, Sorry to have taken so long to reply but your review was rejected by Autotrader. We are able to challenge their decision which they have agreed to so your review is supposed to be going live soon. I am sure I have already replied to you but seems to have gone missing. Thank You very much for your great review. John


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer.

    By TONY M on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    The owner John, was very helpful giving details and advice on the car we were searching for. The car had been thoroughly cleaned and valeted, and he was open and honest on the history of the car. I would certainly recommend anyone looking for a car to call in to see John.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 14/05/17

    Hi Tony, Thank you for your complimentary review. I wish I could give my customers a review because you would get a very good one being a pleasure to do business with. Many Thanks, John


  • 5

    Very Happy Customer

    By Chris R on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the vehicle and service I received from John and Carrol at Specialist Cars. The 5 star rating from auto trader is well deserved. John kindly picked me up from the local train station as I had travelled down from Scotland. Vehicle was well prepared but Unfortunately developed a small problem on the way home. After contacting John a fix was sorted out with my local Garage and cost covered. I would have no hesitation in recommending Specialist Cars

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 14/05/17

    Thank you Chris for your very informative review. I am sure it will give prospective customers the confidence to travel long distances to buy our cars. I am sorry the fault occurred and I hope you have no more problems but you do you have your Autoguard Warranty. Regards and Thanks Again. John


  • 5

    An honest friendly service

    By Sandra B on 06 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice, honest and friendly Offered late viewing of the car which was great as fitted it in after work He also offered a delivery service which I did not use this time, maybe next time When viewing the car he was happy to let us look around at our own pace Car was better than described in the add

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 08/05/17

    Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you were happy with our service and hope you enjoy the Jazz. Will be pleased to take it back anytime you fancy a change. Regards John


  • 5

    Purchase of Kia picanto

    By Laura R on 19 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Contacted John before heading over and was able to view and test drive cars out of the normal working hours. Drove away in a lovely little Kia picanto the same day! Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 27/04/17

    Hello Laura, Thanks very much for your kind review. The Picanto, and in fact all of the Kia range are good well built cars which a lot of people do not consider. You fortunately did so hopefully you should have trouble free motoring while you own the car. All you should need to do is have it serviced as per the service book instructions. Good Luck John


  • 5

    As it should be.

    By Matthew D on 19 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Seems like I got a good car at a fair price. No dramas. Job done. If I was buying again in the future I wouldn't have any problem using specialist cars again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 27/04/17

    Thank you Matthew for your informative comments and thank you for your e-mail about the rejection of your review which has now been resolved and Autotrader have apologised for the error. Regards, John


Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY