play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest John

    By JIM B on 27 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    As per the other reviews, we cannot fault Specialist Cars on my wife's Peugeot 107. He handled the sale efficiently from start to finish even getting 2 new tyres fitted just before the final deal was done. And not just your budget Chinese rubbish but Continentals no less. Added to that was the bonus of a free six month warranty and a half a tank of petrol. John is obviously a person who not only cares about the cars he sells but also his customers. He is not in the business of making a fast buck like many are. He also gave much wisdom on aspects of the purchase that we were not familiar with so that we could buy with confidence.


  • 5

    Special Cars Helpful Owner

    By DAVID B on 14 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Specialist Cars of Blyth are exactly that. They have Specialist car a little out of the ordinary. They provide a very personal service and take you through ever aspect of the car selling and exchange details. Very helpful.


  • 5

    check specialist cars out

    By Edward H on 28 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    we saw specialist cars advertising online and found a great car at a good price, owner and wife very helpful with all aspects of sale, no pressure to buy, nothing to much trouble, better than a lot of main dealers we have visited recently, would not hesitate to buy from this dealer again, many thanks.


  • 5

    Great service

    By IAIN C on 27 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is my 2nd purchase from Specialist cars, another seamless purchase, great service from start to finish, great communication and a great couple. I would definitely recommend Specialist Cars and i'll be looking out for them when I come to change my car again.


  • 5

    A pleasant transaction

    By Norman H on 19 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    We arranged a test drive and the car was just as described in the advert. It was competitively priced for a car in that condition with so few miles on the clock. We arranged to collect the car two days later and we were offered a lift for the 7 mile journey. The car was valeted when we collected it and fuel had been added. It was like driving a new car home and. in the short time we have had it it has proved to be a good buy,


  • 5

    One Satisfied Customer!!

    By John J on 14 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    At last an honest car dealer!! From the start John was honest, up front and genuine. Pointing things out on the car that needed attention as I had only just arrived when I viewed it. Things that could be classed as wear and tear on a 7 year old car but he insisted on sorting them out before I paid for it. So in all, a very satisfied customer and one that will recommend John (Specialist Cars) to anyone willing to listen. Thanks again for a seamless deal!


  • 5

    About Specialist Cars

    By DAVID A on 16 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found "Specialist Cars" on the internet & had been looking around on the internet & other car showrooms for something suitable for my needs as in slight disability getting in & out of a normal car. John the Company owner met me & I had a test drive & car felt good to drive. John also pointed out on MOT comments brake pads were part warn & to his cost had them renewed witch completed a full service. Most definitely be back when we look for partners upgrade as john will look out for a suitable part x for her car. One happy driver Ta DA.


  • 5

    Brilliant service!

    By Richard W on 07 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, explained everything throughly, we took it for a test drive and it was what we hoped, the car was in excellent condition, I would recommend specialist cars to anyone!


  • 5

    fiat 500

    By Fern W on 02 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Such lovely people! There service is great, i would definitely recommend to anyone:)


  • 5

    my ideal dealer

    By June S on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    very good well informed from dealer. did not feel pressurised and every thing was done to suit me ect test drive and sighing


Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY