play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
5.0

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    One of the best car dealers around

    By KEVIN B on 25 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have tried many garages and used car dealers in the north east area with no success. I then came across Specialist Cars Blyth. I can honestly say that the service was nothing short of brilliant, all the stock was clean, tidy and fairly priced and the business owner honest and to the point. If you want a good used car at a good price with great service then i cant recommend it enough!


  • 5

    Specialist Cars -

    By STEPHEN D on 15 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a used Vauxhall Insignia from John at Specialist Cars and I have to say how pleasurable the whole experience was from the first phone call right up to the final purchase. John is extremely polite and friendly and does not fill you with the stereotypical used car dealer small talk. The car was exactly as described in the advert and John was very accomodating throughout the process. There were no issues with the price or my part exchange and John even added a 6 month warrenty to the car which to me was added customer service. If all car sales were done the way John handled my purchase then there would be a definate switch in the overall persective of car salesmen/traders.I would have no isse recommending Specialist Cars to others.


  • 5

    Honest John!

    By WILLIAM A on 13 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    John,the dealer,was friendly,was straight as a die with me,as I was with him,in my opinions about the car I bought from him. He organised the tax for me, and I took the car home there and then, without even taking it on the road for a test drive! I felt there was no need for it,as if anything crops up,John has given me a three months warranty,on the car. John was busy with other customers,and somehow split his attention,professionally,and efficiently,so none of us were waiting for attention!! Because I was in desperate need to have the vehicle that same day as viewing it,John asked me to ring him after the weekend,to arrange to take the car back in for one or two minor niggly things which he will have put right ,and a full new M.O.T. Up to now,I cannot fault this Dealer,and would certainly recommend him to others,for a good honest car-buying experience!


  • 5

    Mitsubishi space star 1.3

    By IAN T on 13 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Bought car today 11/04/15. Whole transaction took just 1 hour which included a test drive. John the salesman told it as it was without the flannel you get from some reps. Car was as described in Auto Trader. I am now the owner of a 55 reg Space Star.


  • 5

    A positive buying experience

    By SANDRA H on 30 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    There was no hard sell, just helpful advice. The after-sales service i.e. replacement bulb and interior door handle was prompt and dealt with immediately. I got the impression that nothing is too much trouble and customer satisfaction is their priority.


  • 5

    Lovely people, lovely car

    By null on 30 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    We arrived to find the car we wanted to view brought into the showroom ready to look round, a nice first touch. We were left to look round it without being pressured or pestered. A nice test drive followed and then we had a look at another car on the lot. We weren't badgered by the husband and wife business owners but left to talk it over which we appreciated. There was a McDonalds over the road so we sat and had a cup of tea whilst thinking things through. Once we decided to buy, we went through the taxing and insuring process with their help and then off we went in our new car with a three month warranty. Having travelled 80 miles to view the car we liked we were hoping for a good experience and we got one. We recommend Specialist Cars for their friendly and professional manner and no high pressure sales technique. Lovely people too!


  • 5

    best dealers around

    By null on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    I bought many cars from here they are friendly and their cars are always in good form their service is the best


  • 5

    Specialist cars blyth.

    By null on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. No pressure to sign on the line. Really pleased with the new car and the way we were dealt with


  • 5

    Thank you!!

    By null on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great service and a fab car! Would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone! All my questions were answered and very friendly! Thank you John and Malcolm for all your help and will be back next time!


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By null on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and offered to change oil and filter at later day. Very good with children while we were sorting paperwork out


Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY