play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Real good company

    By null on 09 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very fair honest company, friendly staff and very helpful. I experienced good communication with John during the buying process and was happy with the service provided. I would certainly recommend buying from Specialist Cars. Regards Steven Somerville


  • 5

    Honda Civic ND57HXC

    By George M on 29 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was excited reading all the 5 star reviews. I live in Edinburgh and wanted to part exchange my car. John was very nice on the phone and we agreed me going down to look at the car. I looked over the car and it seemed to be in great condition, engine, interior as well as body work. I took the car out for a test drive and all seemed well so I decided to purchase the car. I went to the nearest garage to fill my new car up with diesel. I was a bit annoyed as we had agreed over the phone my car would have half a tank and the civic would. I was less than 9 miles away from Johns and on a national speed limit road, I was in fourth gear and went from 40-70. The car lost all power and the EML light cam on and went into limp mode. To Johns credit when I rung he immediately said bring it back. I took it back and he plugged his diagnostics into the car and it showed up a fault of "boost pressure higher than expected". I got a full refund and he also paid me cash for the fuel I put in.


  • 5

    Excellent skoda fabia

    By Graeme W on 24 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    John was great bends over backwards to help 10 out 10 got a great car at a great price cant fault anything i will be back to buy off john again thankyou very much

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 25/07/17

    Thank you Graeme for your great review. I am so pleased that you are happy with your purchase and look forward to doing business with you again when you fancy a change. Thanks Again. John and Carol


  • 5

    Excellent cars and excellent service

    By Callie A on 17 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I got my first car, and as someone that doesn't really know anything about this process i found them extremely helpful and accommodating. Not only was my car a great deal but the service was excellent and I would definitely buy a car from specialist cars again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 19/07/17

    Thank you Callie for your kind review, no doubt the Citigo will stand up to it's excellent reputation as city car of the year for 5 years running. I hope you enjoy it and good luck with your first car. John & Carol


  • 5

    Happy to recommend.

    By Elizabeth G on 26 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Happy with the service we received from Specialist Cars. Small used car dealership, everything went smoothly without problems. Paid a price we were happy with and, so far, the car has met with our expectations, and with a short warranty for reassurance.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 27/06/17

    Thank you Elizabeth for your review and happy motoring. Happy to deal with you. John


  • 5

    Our recent purchase

    By fiona g on 16 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Nissan Note in October / November 2016. John was Friendly and efficient, he came across as very honest and his price for the car was more than fair. We purchased and decided to wait before offering a review as we wanted to see how the car performed over a mid - longer term period before doing so. We are 100% happy with the Note at this point and couldn't be more complimentary around how John and all at specialist cars do their business. I have already recommended John and SC to members of my family and friends, and will continue to do so

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 17/01/17

    And there's me thinking you had forgotten about me :) I'm pleased you are so happy with the Note they are so wrongly under rated as they very rarely if at all have any faults. We certainly have not had any come in with any faults, nor come back with warranty faults. Thank you for your fine comments and hope to see you on your own, or with either friends or family in the future. John


  • 5

    Friendly and professional

    By Ross M on 29 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    My dealings when purchasing my car were friendly and professional. I travelled by train and was met at the station with my car. All administration was carried out quickly and i was on my way in good time.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 04/01/17

    Hello Ross and Happy New Year. Thank you for your pleasant review and also thank you very much for having the confidence to travel all the way from Fife to buy the Nissan Cube. I'm sure your remarks will give others the same confidence to travel and buy from us. All the Best. John.


‹ Prev Next ›

Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY