play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great garage

    By IAN W on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great freindly service, great knowledge of the vehicle. Very helpfull, would definatly recomend

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 05/12/17

    Hi Ian, Thanks for your review which may give other customers the confidence to travel a long distance as you said you did because of our reviews. We hope you enjoy the Mini Cooper S and best of luck in Germany. John & Carol


  • 5

    Nice and easy transactions

    By Phillip H on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    My experience with John and carol was excellent From start to finish every thing was done. This was a nice and easy transaction for my wife and myself. We are very satisfied with the vehicle Would have no hesitation dealing with John and carol again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 08/11/17

    Hi Phill, Thanks for your quick and great review. We have your new private number plates here when you are ready to have them fitted. Thanks Again, John and Carol


  • 5

    Excellent service and very helpful couple

    By Sriharsha K on 29 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    John and Carol are lovely couple and whole process was very smooth and easy. John was very helpful and spot-on regarding the description of the vehicle. It was pleasure to do business with them and I strongly recommend this family run business.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 30/10/17

    Hello Harsha, We are very pleased to be of help and thank very much for your review. We are so pleased that you had the confidence to travel from Bradford to buy the Jazz which as you said, was because of our reviews which you have now added to. So thanks again from us both, and wish that we could give you as a customer, a 5 star review, as you were great to deal with, and hope to see you again sometime. John and Carol


  • 5

    Excellent Service, great Company

    By Florence S on 21 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Only went in to look around but could not pass up the opportunity to upgrade my car, without being pressurised into buying it. You could tell that John and his wife had been in the business for a lot of years as they were very professional and made the whole experience very easy. If you are looking to buy a quality used car go no further than Specialist cars in Blyth

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 22/10/17

    Hello Flo, Thank you for your great review. It is amazing how many people who have owned Skoda Fabias buy another when due a change of car, as did the previous owner of the one that you bought. She bought a 2013 Fabia off us with only 6,000 miles. We wish you and the dogs safe and happy motoring. You know where we are if you need any help. Thanks Again. John & Carol.


  • 5

    Professional Service from Start to Finish

    By David D on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    When searching for a car it is important to tick most of the boxes if not all, such as Mileage, age, MOT I found a car at Specialist Cars in Blyth Northumberland that met all of my requirements but it was over three hundred miles away from where I live in Wiltshire However this was not a problem John of Specialist cars provided a stress free service once I had spoken with him on the telephone he organised the whole process even obtaining the TAX and Registration through the DVLA. So if you visit Specialist Cars web site and see something you like and do not live near Blyth its not a problem

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 17/10/17

    Good Morning David, Thank you for your very informative review, I'm sure it will help others to have the confidence to buy unseen cars from us. I think I will now use the company that you used to collect and deliver you car as they where very professional. On another note yesterday I acquired another Lexus GS 300 auto 2006 with only 23,600 miles in green metallic with cream leather. It is going up for sale at £7250 so if you have anyone admiring your car I would be very great full if you put them in touch with me. Thanks Again and hope you have safe and happy motoring. John


  • 5

    Top quality, reasonable prices.

    By Dawn E on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really good quality car for reasonable price. They really know what they are talking about from all their experience in the business. They thought of absolutely everything including: MOT, service, valeted car for pick up and talked me through all the features. It was really useful to have so many photos on their website so you could see every detail before viewing and buying. I love my new car. Thank you.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 02/10/17

    Very informative review Dawn. Go to the top of the class. A* Review. It must take us about 2 hours to do each advert especially when there are so many points and gadgets on a car to take photos of, like your Berlingo. It is nice to hear for the first time that it is appreciated. Thanks Again. John and Carol


  • 5

    Best experience

    By Cobain N on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Only went in to check prices, ended up with a car. Amazing people, amazing prices. I’m so so happy with my little fiat. Would definitely recommend to everyone looking to buy a car on finance.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 29/09/17

    Hi Cobain, The car stands out so well that I recognised you pass our window this morning, it does look great! Thank you for your review and well done for going ahead with applying for finance, searching for insurance, paying a deposit, taxing the car and driving away within what must have been about an hour? Thanks Again. John and Carol


  • 5

    Good Experience

    By Julie S on 27 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The couple that run Specialist Cars are both very helpful and knowledgeable about all aspects of the car trade. They provide a good level of service and have a good selection of cars. I will continue to check their listings for our next car.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 29/09/17

    Hello Julie, We are pleased to be of assistance and thank you for your great review and we hope that the Mazda treats you well. You were a great customer to deal with and look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. Regards, John and Carol


  • 5

    Satisfactory overall.

    By GILLIAN K on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was polite and friendly and helpful with the paperwork, however, I'm not happy with the letter re a warranty.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 22/09/17

    Hello Gillian, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you were not happy with me sending you your warranty by mail but I had forgotten to hand it over to you and we do not have a phone number for you so I thought it best to post it and save you having to come back to collect it. Regards, John


  • 5

    Brilliant all round service!

    By James D on 16 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The whole car buying experience was made simple by John and thanks to Carol for sorting everything. Would definitely recommend and would definitely deal with again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 22/09/17

    Thank you James for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, John and Carol.


‹ Prev Next ›

Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY