play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 100 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Stephen A on 13 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought an Audi A3 2010 and to my surprise the car was actually better looking in real life than in the picture on the website. the service was excellent and i was very happy with how everything went.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 14/08/18

    Hi Steven, Many thanks for your kind review. I gather your drive back to Manchester and possibly London went ok. I was a bit concerned after you left as there was news on the radio that there had been a bad accident on the A 1 Southbound. Enjoy your new car and please come back with it when you want a change. Cheers John and Carol


  • 5

    First class from start to finish

    By Sue M on 08 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had shortlisted 6 cars, and having read other people's reviews of this dealer, I decided to go there to look at a car I was interested in. I was given the opportunity to test drive it on a good mixture of roads and there was no pressure to buy - I had plenty of time to look and ask questions and make a decision. The whole process was relaxed and friendly and I felt confident about buying the car. If you need any after sales help, the service is just as good.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 09/08/18

    Hi Sue, Thank you for your lovely review and congratulations on being the 100th to do so. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards. John and Carol


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Igho O on 16 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was in exact condition as advertised. Staff were very friendly. Even though I had my car delivered, I was very relaxed with the whole transaction process as they made me "feel at home" through it all. Such trustworthy persons to do business with. Won't hesitate in using them again, or in recommending them to anyone who wants genuine used cars

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 17/07/18

    Thank you Igho for your great review. It was a pleasure doing business with you and I'm sure your comments will help others to have the confidence to buy from us delivered unseen. Thanks Again, John


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Karen S on 12 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professionally dealt with and they went over and above expectations so thank you very much 5 star service - I've got a great car at a great price

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 17/07/18

    Hi Karen, Thank you for your great review. We have tried to replace your Hyundai Veloster with another one but so far there has been none available, very rare and desirable car. So you know who to approach when you want to change. Thanks Again, John


  • 5

    Fantastic Car Sales and great quality of car...

    By Susan H on 30 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    The owner was very helpful and friendly professional and not pushy like so many other car sales ....the quality of his cars are fantastic and when I need another car I will be speaking to him first.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 01/07/18

    Hi Suzy, Thank you so much for your great review. You were also great customers, great doing business with you. Wishing you all the very best with the new arrival. Look forward to seeing you all again. Thanks Again, John and Carol


  • 5

    5 star stress free car buying experience.

    By Maureen C on 16 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    At Specialist Cars they really went the extra mile for us. They were very patient, pleasant and polite, with all questions answered very quickly and helpfully. When we decided to purchase the car, (with warranty included), they ensured the car was in perfect order, taking us around to ensure we were pleased with the valeting, and everything else we had agreed on before we signed. There were no hidden charges, and HPI/stolen and other checks were already done and verifiable print outs available for us. He did the car tax online and sorted out all paperwork. There was no rushing about, and no stress or pressure, as older people this was greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend considering Specialist Cars as an alternative if you get stressed out by pushy sales people. We feel the car purchased was good value and we were pleased with the condition of it. We would rate quality of service 5 stars out of 5 without a doubt. We wish you well in your future endeavours.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 16/05/18

    Thank you Mo for your very informative review. I give you 5 stars also for being so patient and pointing out the slight problem with the reviews process I will be pointing that out. I look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Kind Regards. John


  • 5

    Hybundai i10

    By Jaimie Y on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely gentleman. No rushing around, everything went smoothly. Fab bloke 👍

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 12/05/18

    Thank you for your review. Very kind words. I'm very flattered and hope you have happy and trouble free motoring. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards. John


  • 5

    Lovely family owned business

    By ALICE W on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely family owned business. John and his wife were extremely helpful and went above and beyond in helping me buy my dream car - especially with my lack of experience and know-how! Thank you again and I would highly recommend anyone to buy from specialist cars.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 04/03/18

    Alice it was great dealing with you and your family. It took a while with the finance and insurance etc. But we got there in the end with your Father kindly standing guarantor for the finance with Close Brothers Finance. It was so nice to meet a young lady showing so much interest in my background of car rallying which brought back great memories. Please don't try it in your "Dream Car" :)


  • 5

    Car buying can be a pleasurable experience

    By Peter W on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Having travelled up from Washington to look at the cars which were listed in Auto Trader I was very impressed with the welcome and help I was given by John and Carol. They have an excellent line up of cars and there was no pressure to buy at all, and I was very happy with my choice of car, a Citreon DS3. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to upgrade their car as they would be my first port of call if I were ever to look to buy again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 04/02/18

    Thank you Peter for your excellent, informative review. I forgot to mention that just 20 minutes after you left your payment I had a call from a young lady wanting to buy the DS3. When I told her that someone had paid for the car and was coming to collect in a couple of days she started to beg me to let her have the car. ( She was only joking ) I immediately looked nationwide for an identical car but none available. Thanks Again John and Carol.


  • 5

    Great garage

    By IAN W on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great freindly service, great knowledge of the vehicle. Very helpfull, would definatly recomend

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 05/12/17

    Hi Ian, Thanks for your review which may give other customers the confidence to travel a long distance as you said you did because of our reviews. We hope you enjoy the Mini Cooper S and best of luck in Germany. John & Carol


‹ Prev Next ›

Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY