play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A positive buying experience

    By SANDRA H on 30 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    There was no hard sell, just helpful advice. The after-sales service i.e. replacement bulb and interior door handle was prompt and dealt with immediately. I got the impression that nothing is too much trouble and customer satisfaction is their priority.


  • 5

    Lovely people, lovely car

    By on 30 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    We arrived to find the car we wanted to view brought into the showroom ready to look round, a nice first touch. We were left to look round it without being pressured or pestered. A nice test drive followed and then we had a look at another car on the lot. We weren't badgered by the husband and wife business owners but left to talk it over which we appreciated. There was a McDonalds over the road so we sat and had a cup of tea whilst thinking things through. Once we decided to buy, we went through the taxing and insuring process with their help and then off we went in our new car with a three month warranty. Having travelled 80 miles to view the car we liked we were hoping for a good experience and we got one. We recommend Specialist Cars for their friendly and professional manner and no high pressure sales technique. Lovely people too!


  • 5

    best dealers around

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    I bought many cars from here they are friendly and their cars are always in good form their service is the best


  • 5

    Specialist cars blyth.

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. No pressure to sign on the line. Really pleased with the new car and the way we were dealt with


  • 5

    Thank you!!

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great service and a fab car! Would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone! All my questions were answered and very friendly! Thank you John and Malcolm for all your help and will be back next time!


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and offered to change oil and filter at later day. Very good with children while we were sorting paperwork out


  • 5

    Real good company

    By on 09 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very fair honest company, friendly staff and very helpful. I experienced good communication with John during the buying process and was happy with the service provided. I would certainly recommend buying from Specialist Cars. Regards Steven Somerville


  • 5

    Excellent

    By John Y on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a mini cooper for our daughter last week. John was a very honest, professional guy who knew his stuff. No pressure to buy - we drove 50 miles to view car and was worth it! We would definitely use him again. Thanks John

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 19/08/19

    Fantastic review. Thank you so much. I am sure it will help other customers to decide to travel long distances to buy our cars. Once again many thanks, John


  • 5

    Honda Civic type S

    By Chris P on 26 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great deal on the Honda Civic type S.friendly service .would recommend as cars are good all round quality and looked after.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 27/06/19

    Thanks for your review Chris, and thank you for trusting us enough to have come all the way from Cleveland. Hope you enjoy the Civic. John & Carol


  • 5

    Handed faulty car back for full refund !

    By C W on 04 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor level of service, which resulted in us handing the car back for a full refund within weeks of ownership. - Engine warning light came on only 20 miles after collecting the car. Took it back and he informed us he had plugged it into diagnostics which confirmed a faulty sensor. - He then made several excuses, including the cost, as to why he would not be replacing the sensor. Instead he added fuel additive! - Light came on immediately after collecting the car, again. We then had it independently checked which confirmed the faulty sensor - Contacted him again and yet again he made excuses as to why he would not just replace the sensor. - He then tried to get us to sign a warranty agreement stating the car had 'NO' faults....I question his integrity! - Took the car back, which he had almost a week. No updates. He had tried to fit a cheaper spurious sensor which did not work, before replacing with genuine parts. - If only he replaced the faulty part in the first place


Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY