play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By Jack M on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Can't recommend highly enough, the car is perfect and the process was so simple. Wonderful people and I can't recommend them enough.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 11/01/19

    Thanks Jack for your wonderful review. If we were able to give you, as a customer, a review, we would give you 5 gold stars also. Hope you enjoy your Veloster and would gladly have it back when you fancy a change. John and Carol


  • 5

    Great service and very friendly owners.

    By James L on 09 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a great car from Spevialist Cars, had plenty of help throughout and the owners were very patient with us. Car is running smoothly and we feel we got a very fair deal. Check specialist cars out for a reliable used car.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 09/01/19

    Thank you James for your kind review and we wish you all the best for the New Year. Regards, John and Carol


  • 5

    Hyundai Veloster

    By Daisy F on 17 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professional very polite and friendly welcoming and honest would use again in future if needed. Thank you !

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 19/12/18

    Thank you Daisy for your great review. If you have any friends or relatives admiring your Veloster, hopefully we have a silver one coming in on Friday 21st Dec £6500. Many Thanks John and Carol


  • 5

    Fantastic dealer

    By Stewart M on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had the pleasure of purchasing a BMW 116i from Specialist Cars this week. From the moment i called to enquire about the car the dealer did what he could to get me HP on the car and kept me up to date every step of the way.The car was spotless and as described on the web site and the dealer made sure that the car was cleaned and ready for me to drive away.Not having a car the dealer was happy to come pick me up to come do the paperwork which was a a nice touch.I'll have this car for a couple of years but I wouldn't hesitate going back to get another from them when the times comes to change it.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 10/11/18

    Thank you Stewart for your fantastic review and look forward to seeing you in a couple of years time if not sooner. Kind Regards. John & Carol


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Tracey T on 12 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant !! customer service great, really friendly and drove my car away that day. Really recommend them.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 13/10/18

    Hi Tracey, Thank you for your great review. I hope you enjoy your DS3. It was great dealing with you. Kind Regards, John and Carol


  • 5

    How car selling should be done.

    By Colin F on 05 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I spent a lot of time searching for the right car, and when it turned up I was disappointed that it was 150 miles away. You know the story, described as showroom only to travel far to find that the salesman should have went to spec savers then drive home fuming. Anyway I read the reviews and took the chance and I was not disappointed. Car exactly as described and a very nice helpful couple. Nice cup of coffee while we took care of the paperwork. Many thanks for a refreshing service.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 06/09/18

    Thank you Colin for a great review. You are a great guy and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Pleased that you enjoyed the coffee and did not drive home fuming. John and Carol


  • 5

    A great car and superb experience

    By David H on 20 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    After reading the other reviews on Autotrader and speaking to the dealer about the car I was confident of making the right choice and after 30 years of buying and selling cars this was the first time I committed to a car without seeing or test driving it first. I traveled up from Cambridgeshire by train and was kindly collected by the dealer from the nearby station and taken to the car. It was exactly as described and more so. The car had been serviced, had new tyres and brakes and even a bit of paint touch up done and the dealer took great pride in showing it off and pointing out all the things he had done and was presented in near mint condition which for an 8 year old car was superb. A short test drive is all that was needed to seal the deal. The dealer's communications from day one were excellent. They even pre-empted the DVLA being down on the pick up weekend and we taxed the car early. The whole process was a pleasurable experience. I can highly recommend Specialist Cars

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 21/08/18

    Hi David, I class you as a 5 Gold Star Customer. Thank you so much for your fantastic informative review. I am sure it will give customers the confidence to do the same. If you decide to change cars in the future I would love to have the Cube back again. Many Thanks and look forward to also seeing you again. John.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Stephen A on 13 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought an Audi A3 2010 and to my surprise the car was actually better looking in real life than in the picture on the website. the service was excellent and i was very happy with how everything went.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 14/08/18

    Hi Steven, Many thanks for your kind review. I gather your drive back to Manchester and possibly London went ok. I was a bit concerned after you left as there was news on the radio that there had been a bad accident on the A 1 Southbound. Enjoy your new car and please come back with it when you want a change. Cheers John and Carol


  • 5

    First class from start to finish

    By Sue M on 08 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had shortlisted 6 cars, and having read other people's reviews of this dealer, I decided to go there to look at a car I was interested in. I was given the opportunity to test drive it on a good mixture of roads and there was no pressure to buy - I had plenty of time to look and ask questions and make a decision. The whole process was relaxed and friendly and I felt confident about buying the car. If you need any after sales help, the service is just as good.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 09/08/18

    Hi Sue, Thank you for your lovely review and congratulations on being the 100th to do so. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards. John and Carol


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Igho O on 16 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was in exact condition as advertised. Staff were very friendly. Even though I had my car delivered, I was very relaxed with the whole transaction process as they made me "feel at home" through it all. Such trustworthy persons to do business with. Won't hesitate in using them again, or in recommending them to anyone who wants genuine used cars

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 17/07/18

    Thank you Igho for your great review. It was a pleasure doing business with you and I'm sure your comments will help others to have the confidence to buy from us delivered unseen. Thanks Again, John


Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY