play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Karen S on 12 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professionally dealt with and they went over and above expectations so thank you very much 5 star service - I've got a great car at a great price

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 17/07/18

    Hi Karen, Thank you for your great review. We have tried to replace your Hyundai Veloster with another one but so far there has been none available, very rare and desirable car. So you know who to approach when you want to change. Thanks Again, John


  • 5

    Fantastic Car Sales and great quality of car...

    By Susan H on 30 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    The owner was very helpful and friendly professional and not pushy like so many other car sales ....the quality of his cars are fantastic and when I need another car I will be speaking to him first.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 01/07/18

    Hi Suzy, Thank you so much for your great review. You were also great customers, great doing business with you. Wishing you all the very best with the new arrival. Look forward to seeing you all again. Thanks Again, John and Carol


  • 5

    5 star stress free car buying experience.

    By Maureen C on 16 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    At Specialist Cars they really went the extra mile for us. They were very patient, pleasant and polite, with all questions answered very quickly and helpfully. When we decided to purchase the car, (with warranty included), they ensured the car was in perfect order, taking us around to ensure we were pleased with the valeting, and everything else we had agreed on before we signed. There were no hidden charges, and HPI/stolen and other checks were already done and verifiable print outs available for us. He did the car tax online and sorted out all paperwork. There was no rushing about, and no stress or pressure, as older people this was greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend considering Specialist Cars as an alternative if you get stressed out by pushy sales people. We feel the car purchased was good value and we were pleased with the condition of it. We would rate quality of service 5 stars out of 5 without a doubt. We wish you well in your future endeavours.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 16/05/18

    Thank you Mo for your very informative review. I give you 5 stars also for being so patient and pointing out the slight problem with the reviews process I will be pointing that out. I look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Kind Regards. John


  • 5

    Hybundai i10

    By Jaimie Y on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely gentleman. No rushing around, everything went smoothly. Fab bloke 👍

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 12/05/18

    Thank you for your review. Very kind words. I'm very flattered and hope you have happy and trouble free motoring. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards. John


  • 5

    Lovely family owned business

    By ALICE W on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely family owned business. John and his wife were extremely helpful and went above and beyond in helping me buy my dream car - especially with my lack of experience and know-how! Thank you again and I would highly recommend anyone to buy from specialist cars.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 04/03/18

    Alice it was great dealing with you and your family. It took a while with the finance and insurance etc. But we got there in the end with your Father kindly standing guarantor for the finance with Close Brothers Finance. It was so nice to meet a young lady showing so much interest in my background of car rallying which brought back great memories. Please don't try it in your "Dream Car" :)


  • 5

    Car buying can be a pleasurable experience

    By Peter W on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Having travelled up from Washington to look at the cars which were listed in Auto Trader I was very impressed with the welcome and help I was given by John and Carol. They have an excellent line up of cars and there was no pressure to buy at all, and I was very happy with my choice of car, a Citreon DS3. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to upgrade their car as they would be my first port of call if I were ever to look to buy again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 04/02/18

    Thank you Peter for your excellent, informative review. I forgot to mention that just 20 minutes after you left your payment I had a call from a young lady wanting to buy the DS3. When I told her that someone had paid for the car and was coming to collect in a couple of days she started to beg me to let her have the car. ( She was only joking ) I immediately looked nationwide for an identical car but none available. Thanks Again John and Carol.


  • 5

    Great garage

    By IAN W on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great freindly service, great knowledge of the vehicle. Very helpfull, would definatly recomend

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 05/12/17

    Hi Ian, Thanks for your review which may give other customers the confidence to travel a long distance as you said you did because of our reviews. We hope you enjoy the Mini Cooper S and best of luck in Germany. John & Carol


  • 5

    Nice and easy transactions

    By Phillip H on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    My experience with John and carol was excellent From start to finish every thing was done. This was a nice and easy transaction for my wife and myself. We are very satisfied with the vehicle Would have no hesitation dealing with John and carol again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 08/11/17

    Hi Phill, Thanks for your quick and great review. We have your new private number plates here when you are ready to have them fitted. Thanks Again, John and Carol


  • 5

    Excellent service and very helpful couple

    By Sriharsha K on 29 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    John and Carol are lovely couple and whole process was very smooth and easy. John was very helpful and spot-on regarding the description of the vehicle. It was pleasure to do business with them and I strongly recommend this family run business.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 30/10/17

    Hello Harsha, We are very pleased to be of help and thank very much for your review. We are so pleased that you had the confidence to travel from Bradford to buy the Jazz which as you said, was because of our reviews which you have now added to. So thanks again from us both, and wish that we could give you as a customer, a 5 star review, as you were great to deal with, and hope to see you again sometime. John and Carol


  • 5

    Excellent Service, great Company

    By Florence S on 21 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Only went in to look around but could not pass up the opportunity to upgrade my car, without being pressurised into buying it. You could tell that John and his wife had been in the business for a lot of years as they were very professional and made the whole experience very easy. If you are looking to buy a quality used car go no further than Specialist cars in Blyth

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 22/10/17

    Hello Flo, Thank you for your great review. It is amazing how many people who have owned Skoda Fabias buy another when due a change of car, as did the previous owner of the one that you bought. She bought a 2013 Fabia off us with only 6,000 miles. We wish you and the dogs safe and happy motoring. You know where we are if you need any help. Thanks Again. John & Carol.


Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY