play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good Experience

    By Julie S on 27 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The couple that run Specialist Cars are both very helpful and knowledgeable about all aspects of the car trade. They provide a good level of service and have a good selection of cars. I will continue to check their listings for our next car.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 29/09/17

    Hello Julie, We are pleased to be of assistance and thank you for your great review and we hope that the Mazda treats you well. You were a great customer to deal with and look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. Regards, John and Carol


  • 5

    Satisfactory overall.

    By GILLIAN K on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The salesman was polite and friendly and helpful with the paperwork, however, I'm not happy with the letter re a warranty.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 22/09/17

    Hello Gillian, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you were not happy with me sending you your warranty by mail but I had forgotten to hand it over to you and we do not have a phone number for you so I thought it best to post it and save you having to come back to collect it. Regards, John


  • 5

    Brilliant all round service!

    By James D on 16 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The whole car buying experience was made simple by John and thanks to Carol for sorting everything. Would definitely recommend and would definitely deal with again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 22/09/17

    Thank you James for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, John and Carol.


  • 5

    Ecellent Service

    By STUART C on 14 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Specialist cars were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. The car was exactly as described. A good length test drive route. Nothing was any trouble as we were having problems with insurance and he didn't mind us being in his premises for over an hour. Would buy another car from Specialist cars.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 15/09/17

    Thank you for your great review, always happy to be of help and look forward to seeing you on your next purchase. Also thanks for trusting us enough for you to travel from Durham. Thanks Again. John


  • 5

    Service at BSC.

    By Gavin C on 30 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car I have bought from John at Blyth Specialist cars and I cannot see myyself going anywhere else because of his honesty and commitment to give the best possible service to his customers. A truly great dealer.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 01/08/17

    Hi Gavin, Thanks for your great review. I trust you are enjoying your Audi A8 4.2 TDi Quattro SE 7 Speed Auto it was one of the best cars we have ever had and would gladly have it back if you ever fancy a change, but I suspect that could be a long way off. Happy Motoring and Thanks again. John


  • 5

    Professional and hassle free sales

    By Beverly E on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Specialist Cars advertisement accuracy was only surpassed by the professional approach and attention of the owner ensuring we were able to assess the car There was no hassle and a sale was concluded the following day by which time it had been prepared for handover in mint condition

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 25/07/17

    Thank you for your great review. If it was possible for me to give my customers a review, you as a family would get a 5 Gold Star review from us. Great to deal with and look forward to seeing you again anytime. Thanks Again. John and Carol


  • 5

    Specialist Cars, Blyth.

    By Susan H on 17 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Of the cars we looked at the pricing seemed very reasonable, no main dealer overheads to cover. The buying experience is somewhere between a private sale ( we did the transaction in the owners house) and a dealer, with the benefit of a warranty and the ability to part exchange. There's a level of flexibility to view at times to suit the buyer, the car we purchased was being prepared off site and we were taken to view it rather than having to return another time. DVLA documentation was received promptly and more than half a tank of fuel, a refreshing change! I would certainly buy from here again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 18/06/17

    Thank you Susan for your very informative review, I am sure it will give other customers the confidence to buy from us. The very low mileage Jazz was a good choice. Thanks Again, John


  • 5

    Specialist Cars, a five star experience!

    By Leslie C on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I searched for a specific car and found an advert from Specialist Cars. At first glance it seemed to be too good to be true, low mileage and low price but reading all the positive comments in all the reviews I decided to see for myself. Within half an hour of seeing the car and having a test drive I bought it with no hesitation or reservations. During my looking around the car John wasn't pointing out the good points but what he thought were the bad ones. A tiny stone chip here, a but of scuffing on the door handles absolutely things you would expect of a used car, but just highlighted his forthright, honest nature which is seldom seen in a seller of used cars. Carol, the other side of this partnership took me through all the paperwork step by step but easily explaining things and even sorted the tax out there and then. Two people I deem a privilege to have met and wouldn't hesitate to buy from again should the necessity arise.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 03/06/17

    Hello Les, Thank you for your great review. You now have the award for the longest and most informative review to date. I am so pleased that our reviews actually persuaded you to come to us rather than go to someone in your home town of South Shields or anywhere else for that matter. Glad to be of assistance and hope to see you and the Berlingo in the future. Thanks Again. John and Carol


  • 5

    Another great purchase

    By IAIN C on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is my third purchase from John and Carol and I couldn't be happier. I needed to change cars earlier than expected ,both john and Carol worked their magic and got me into the right vehicle and went the extra mile to get my finance package sorted. I would recommend Specalist Cars to anyone, you won't be disappointed, great cars, great knowledge, great customer care and a great genuine couple. P.s. loving the new car.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 01/06/17

    Thanks Iain for you fantastic review I'm sure it will help others to make the decision to buy from us with confidence. I'm so pleased you like the C-Max and look forward to seeing you again when you need another change of car. John and Carol


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Michelle M on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having had bad experiences in the past with car salesman, Specialist Cars restored my faith. Excellent customer service, very friendly, very helpful. Would definitely recommend. Keep up the good work guy's. MMMCKEOWN

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 18/05/17

    Thank you Michelle for those kind comments. Your personal belongings that you accidently left in the car have been posted to you. I bet the car suits your personal plate. Kind Regards, John and Carol


Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Closed
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY