play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Michelle M on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having had bad experiences in the past with car salesman, Specialist Cars restored my faith. Excellent customer service, very friendly, very helpful. Would definitely recommend. Keep up the good work guy's. MMMCKEOWN

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 18/05/17

    Thank you Michelle for those kind comments. Your personal belongings that you accidently left in the car have been posted to you. I bet the car suits your personal plate. Kind Regards, John and Carol


  • 5

    outstanding service.

    By KENNETH C on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for a Lexus with low milage, when I saw the car on autotrader website was amazed to se such a beautiful car with low milage, contacted specialist cars, dealer could not have been more helpful, travelled down from Glasgow to Blyth and again dealer was incredibly helpful and informative, John gave me information I would have never thought to ask, what a lovely guy, would highly recommend specialist cars and last but not least, I got a great deal, thanks John.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 14/05/17

    Hi Kenneth, Sorry to have taken so long to reply but your review was rejected by Autotrader. We are able to challenge their decision which they have agreed to so your review is supposed to be going live soon. I am sure I have already replied to you but seems to have gone missing. Thank You very much for your great review. John


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer.

    By TONY M on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    The owner John, was very helpful giving details and advice on the car we were searching for. The car had been thoroughly cleaned and valeted, and he was open and honest on the history of the car. I would certainly recommend anyone looking for a car to call in to see John.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 14/05/17

    Hi Tony, Thank you for your complimentary review. I wish I could give my customers a review because you would get a very good one being a pleasure to do business with. Many Thanks, John


  • 5

    Very Happy Customer

    By Chris R on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the vehicle and service I received from John and Carrol at Specialist Cars. The 5 star rating from auto trader is well deserved. John kindly picked me up from the local train station as I had travelled down from Scotland. Vehicle was well prepared but Unfortunately developed a small problem on the way home. After contacting John a fix was sorted out with my local Garage and cost covered. I would have no hesitation in recommending Specialist Cars

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 14/05/17

    Thank you Chris for your very informative review. I am sure it will give prospective customers the confidence to travel long distances to buy our cars. I am sorry the fault occurred and I hope you have no more problems but you do you have your Autoguard Warranty. Regards and Thanks Again. John


  • 5

    An honest friendly service

    By Sandra B on 06 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice, honest and friendly Offered late viewing of the car which was great as fitted it in after work He also offered a delivery service which I did not use this time, maybe next time When viewing the car he was happy to let us look around at our own pace Car was better than described in the add

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 08/05/17

    Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you were happy with our service and hope you enjoy the Jazz. Will be pleased to take it back anytime you fancy a change. Regards John


  • 5

    Purchase of Kia picanto

    By Laura R on 19 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Contacted John before heading over and was able to view and test drive cars out of the normal working hours. Drove away in a lovely little Kia picanto the same day! Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 27/04/17

    Hello Laura, Thanks very much for your kind review. The Picanto, and in fact all of the Kia range are good well built cars which a lot of people do not consider. You fortunately did so hopefully you should have trouble free motoring while you own the car. All you should need to do is have it serviced as per the service book instructions. Good Luck John


  • 5

    As it should be.

    By Matthew D on 19 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Seems like I got a good car at a fair price. No dramas. Job done. If I was buying again in the future I wouldn't have any problem using specialist cars again.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 27/04/17

    Thank you Matthew for your informative comments and thank you for your e-mail about the rejection of your review which has now been resolved and Autotrader have apologised for the error. Regards, John


  • 5

    Purchase of Volvo V50

    By KEVIN E on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and straight forward, just what you want. Nice car atca decent price. Would recommend.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 14/04/17

    Thank you Kevin for your prompt review and kind comments. I hope you enjoy driving the Volvo as much as I did. Thanks Again, John


  • 5

    Great service

    By JESSICA G on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service! Very professional and explained and went through everything properly to us. Would defiantly recommend

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 02/04/17

    Thank you for your kind review. I hope you enjoy the Audi as much as I did. I have been trying to find another one with the same spec. but it looks as though it is no going to be easy. Thanks Again. John


  • 5

    Very professional and very honest.

    By Rohan G on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    My experience with specialist car has been very good. It was a long way for me to travel to see the car, but well worth the travel. very happy with my purchase.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 02/03/17

    Hello again Grant, I trust you had a nice journey back to London in the Nissan Cube. I certainly enjoyed driving it back from Edinburgh where I bought it from, they are a great little car. Thank You for your comments. John


Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY