play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Specialist Cars

At Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Specialist Cars

Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 97 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mitsubishi space star 1.3

    By IAN T on 13 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Bought car today 11/04/15. Whole transaction took just 1 hour which included a test drive. John the salesman told it as it was without the flannel you get from some reps. Car was as described in Auto Trader. I am now the owner of a 55 reg Space Star.


  • 5

    A positive buying experience

    By SANDRA H on 30 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    There was no hard sell, just helpful advice. The after-sales service i.e. replacement bulb and interior door handle was prompt and dealt with immediately. I got the impression that nothing is too much trouble and customer satisfaction is their priority.


  • 5

    Lovely people, lovely car

    By on 30 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    We arrived to find the car we wanted to view brought into the showroom ready to look round, a nice first touch. We were left to look round it without being pressured or pestered. A nice test drive followed and then we had a look at another car on the lot. We weren't badgered by the husband and wife business owners but left to talk it over which we appreciated. There was a McDonalds over the road so we sat and had a cup of tea whilst thinking things through. Once we decided to buy, we went through the taxing and insuring process with their help and then off we went in our new car with a three month warranty. Having travelled 80 miles to view the car we liked we were hoping for a good experience and we got one. We recommend Specialist Cars for their friendly and professional manner and no high pressure sales technique. Lovely people too!


  • 5

    best dealers around

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    I bought many cars from here they are friendly and their cars are always in good form their service is the best


  • 5

    Specialist cars blyth.

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. No pressure to sign on the line. Really pleased with the new car and the way we were dealt with


  • 5

    Thank you!!

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great service and a fab car! Would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone! All my questions were answered and very friendly! Thank you John and Malcolm for all your help and will be back next time!


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and offered to change oil and filter at later day. Very good with children while we were sorting paperwork out


  • 5

    Real good company

    By on 09 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very fair honest company, friendly staff and very helpful. I experienced good communication with John during the buying process and was happy with the service provided. I would certainly recommend buying from Specialist Cars. Regards Steven Somerville


  • 5

    Good service

    By Barry E on 16 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Called in to see a car and John was very friendly and helpful explain all I needed to know and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good service keep up the good service John

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 18/01/18

    Thank you very much Barry. You are the first to give a review without even buying a car. Best Regards, John


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Max L on 11 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Got a lovely car at a decent price and the transaction was very smooth and easy. Car had a bit of a problem with juddering under braking which didn't resolve after it had been driven for a few hundred miles and John had the problem sorted out within an afternoon. He's a cracking bloke and I wouldn't hesitate in using him again. Very satisfied customer and highly recommend this dealership.

    Reply from Specialist Cars on 13/01/18

    Thanks Max for your great review. Best Regards. John


Specialist Cars

Telephone:
01670 356222 07768 592718

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Specialist Cars

Address:
Maddison Street,
Blyth,
Northumberland,
NE24 1EY